Reviews

Five Stars vitals

Self-verified patient of Dr. Jeffry N Gerber – Posted on August 24th, 2017

Five Stars vitals

Self-verified patient of Dr. Jeffry N Gerber – Posted on July 25th, 2016

Five Stars vitals

Self-verified patient of Dr. Jeffry N Gerber – Posted on April 9th, 2016

Five Stars vitals

Self-verified patient of Dr. Jeffry N Gerber – Posted on March 23rd, 2016

Lifesavers! vitals

Self-verified patient of Dr. Jeffry N Gerber – Posted on January 1st, 2016

Went through many doctors before I found one that would listen when I told them the only thing that was improving my condition was food. Not only did they listen and believe me, they knew what extra things to test for to help me along. I had changed my diet out of my own research and finally saw improvement, they helped me learn more and knew specific things I could do in my lifestyle and diet to cater specifically to my illness, Hashimoto’s, traditional hormonal treatments has only made me feel worse, but this office brought me the rest of the way to health! I’m in total remission, and have no need for hormone supplements. They are truly knowledgeble in locating the SOURCE of illness and addressing it just for you. They don’t recommend a one size fits all approach. If you’re willing to do your part, they can help you get better for real, not just help you mask the symptoms with meds. I can’t recommend them enough!

Five Stars vitals

Self-verified patient of Dr. Jeffry N Gerber – Posted on March 12th, 2015

I have never had a problem with Dr Gerber and his staff. I have been rather healthy and see him when I need a physical.

Great doctor vitals

Self-verified patient of Dr. Jeffry N Gerber – Posted on April 11th, 2011

Dr and staff are great. Their office is small and personalized. They were able to get me in right away. Dr Gerber listens and cares. I would reccomend his office to anyone.

Five Stars vitals

Self-verified patient of Dr. Jeffry N Gerber – Posted on March 9th, 2011

He is very interested in getting to know his patients & very easy to talk to.

 

May 30, 2019 by Centennial, COhealthgrades

Dr. Gerber has changed my life. As a commercial pilot, I find that a keto diet has not only changed my health, but most importantly is an easy lifestyle to follow while traveling. I have never felt better! Additionally, Dr. Gerber takes the time to listen to his patients and teach, something few doctors practice today.

May 1, 2019 by Centennial, COhealthgrades

I was seen by Jennifer Hooker, MHS. She was amazing. She listened to my concerns, she was very understanding and had great suggestions. It felt I was with a friend. The office staff was really nice, helpful and friendly. They made my day.

Aug 16, 2018 by David C in Littleton, COhealthgrades

I went to Dr Gerber’s office last week for the first time as a new PCP patient. I wasn’t sure what to expect with customer service – some of the on-line reviews are not good. Yet I was totally impressed- they’re super professional, courteous, responsive, kind and caring. I saw Jennifer the PA- she was great! Nicole & Christine out front were totally awesome as well. I cannot say enough good things about my first experience there.

Aug 15, 2018 by Brian Clough in Littleton , COhealthgrades

I have been a patient of Dr. Gerber’s since ‘99. What I like most about Dr. Gerber is his advice on my whole self and not just what I walked in there for. He has helped me through many things throughout the years however I really appreciate the advice he gave me regarding my lower back problems and his persistence in a low-carb diet. He kept me away from surgery and my back got better over the years by managing it the right way. I just picked up his new book and I am excited to read it!

Jul 28, 2018 by Grant in COhealthgrades

So many doctors hold prejudice against obese people and make you feel lesser than when you reach out for help, not Dr. Gerber. He high fives the smallest loss, and does not judge for a small gain over the holidays. The important thing is to keep going. He doesn’t do it for you, it’s real work and a long process, but his treatment plans are effective. He adjusts your plan as you progress through challenges. It took me a year, but I lost 80 lbs. That was 6 years ago and I am down 100 today.

healthgrades

Dec 30, 2016 by Emily in Littleton, CO

Only practice I found after many doctors, including specialists, naturopaths, ECT that not only listened to me and found value in what I said about my condition, but also had the tools and knowledge to bring my autoimmune disease into total remission, no meds needed. This office has all the training of a traditional doctor, but is much better because they look for the source of problems and help you fix it.

healthgrades

Jun 23, 2016 by Tiffani C in Littleton, CO

The front office staff were extremely kind and courteous to me on both my initial and all follow-up visits. Everyone in the office seemed to really care about me and took extra steps to ensure all my questions were answered. While they are closed for lunch when I attempted to call in a question one day, they returned my call within an hour of getting back into the office. The provider I saw was very attentive and thorough in reviewing my health and my concerns. Overall, 5/5 for this office!

About Dr. Gerber

Jeffry N. Gerber, M.D. FAAFP is a board certified family physician and owner of South Suburban Family Medicine in Littleton, Colorado, where he is known as “Denver’s Diet Doctor”. He has been providing personalized healthcare to the local community since 1993 and continues that tradition with an emphasis on longevity, wellness and prevention.

“Follow” Dr. Gerber on Twitter

“Like” Dr. Gerber on Facebook

Denver’s Diet Doctor TM is a trademark of South Suburban Family Medicine, PC
©2018 South Suburban Familly Medicine, PC
* Disclaimer: the results may vary from person to person